The wondering Passion flower

WP_20140726_003

I have a beautiful climbing passion flower growing up my wall and surrounding my bed room up stairs. The lovely flowers are so exotic and unusual I needed to photograph them and show everyone. The climb the wall and intertwine with the crisp white roses too, such a contrast of a classic flower and a very unusual flower. There aren’t many open yet so I picked the first one to smell it something I haven’t done before. I think it smells slightly like peppermint or like those childhood sweets Parma Violets. I shall be photographing more as they open up though.

Leave a Reply

