Personal Environment And Personality.

For this project I looked into a personal Environment, such as places in my home town, streets and schools which mean something to me. This was photographed in a more documentative style to see if I can do so. After several problems with cameras ruining my films it wasn’t a good start. Another aspect I found difficult was getting permission to photograph some of the places and therefore had to work with little. However I did enjoy revisiting and seeing what has changed. I revisited the places which I think have had a personal impact and made me the person I am today. Therefore I researched into children’s development of personalities which I found personally very interesting. To figure out the type of person I am today is because of my up bringing. The smallest thing can impact a childs life. This project was challenging enlarging a 35mm negatives to 16x 24 prints. I had a few problems in the dark room trying to burn in sky’s which unfortunately weren’t there as the weather was particularly grey and awful. I feel most prints are flat in tones and have a few scratches.

Leave a Reply

