Narrative: ‘Like the good old days’

Warning:Strong language in this video.

For this project I took to making a multimedia piece about my father’s early life working as a chef as the focus. I used a range of still photographs, short videos and recordings for the sound. I recorded him in my home environment cooking and sharing stories of him brilliant past career. This shows his personality, also features strong language.

Its been a brilliant experience to work on this piece and work so close with my dad. This project was very time consuming trying to get 2 and a half hours worth of recorded voice over down to 2/3 mins. The multimedia piece has a few faults and has been one of the hardest works I’ve created however I feel  I have hopefully done him justice.

This work was also featured in my universities Edition online catalog, check it out!

http://edition-magazine.co.uk/iss6.html

 

3 thoughts on “Narrative: ‘Like the good old days’

Leave a Reply

